From jarrell@vt.edu Tue Sep 10 07:22:14 2002 From: jarrell@vt.edu (Ron Jarrell) Date: Tue, 10 Sep 2002 02:22:14 -0400 Subject: [Holly-L] Ok, someone's infected. Message-ID: <5.1.0.14.2.20020910021903.01fa1510@mail.vt.edu> Someone, probably on this list, or who at the very list keeps this list in their address book, is infected with the Klez.H virus, and needs to clean their machine. I've been getting near daily attempts to send klez to the list, from different email addresses. Who ever it is is using roadrunner. At least, as I recall, that's what rr.com is. They're coming in from "cfl.rr.com", which I'm guessing is central florida? The last one came, in fact, from 24.165.253.247. The virus then attempts to bounce it off an open relay at digiweb2.dk, and then I end up stopping it cold. If this sounds like you, please scan your system... From barton@gdi.net Tue Sep 10 19:45:55 2002 From: barton@gdi.net (Thomas & Glennis) Date: Tue, 10 Sep 2002 14:45:55 -0400 Subject: [Holly-L] Ok, someone's infected. References: <5.1.0.14.2.20020910021903.01fa1510@mail.vt.edu> Message-ID: <3D7E3DE3.CC7C559F@gdi.net> Not me. I use earthlink DSL. I can't remember who else is on the list that is in the Orlando area. Glennis Who is also tired of getting lots of Klez to another e-mail address. Ron Jarrell wrote: > Someone, probably on this list, or who at the very list keeps this list in > their address book, is infected with the Klez.H virus, and needs to clean > their machine. I've been getting near daily attempts to send klez to the > list, from different email addresses. Who ever it is is using > roadrunner. At least, as I recall, that's what rr.com is. They're coming > in from "cfl.rr.com", which I'm guessing is central florida? The last one > came, in fact, from 24.165.253.247. The virus then attempts to bounce it > off an open relay at digiweb2.dk, and then I end up stopping it cold. > > If this sounds like you, please scan your system... > > _______________________________________________ > Holly-L mailing list > Holly-L@solaris.cc.vt.edu > http://solaris.cc.vt.edu/mailman/listinfo/holly-l From kathy@napolitano.com Tue Sep 10 20:07:34 2002 From: kathy@napolitano.com (Kathy Napolitano) Date: Tue, 10 Sep 2002 12:07:34 -0700 Subject: [Holly-L] Ok, someone's infected. In-Reply-To: <3D7E3DE3.CC7C559F@gdi.net> Message-ID: Not me either. I've got DSL and am in Oregon. I've do weekly scans anyway. Got bit once by nimda (sp) and have been religious in virus protection since. Kathy -----Original Message----- From: holly-l-bounces@solaris.cc.vt.edu [mailto:holly-l-bounces@solaris.cc.vt.edu]On Behalf Of Thomas & Glennis Sent: Tuesday, September 10, 2002 11:46 AM To: Holly Lisle Mailing List Subject: Re: [Holly-L] Ok, someone's infected. Not me. I use earthlink DSL. I can't remember who else is on the list that is in the Orlando area. Glennis Who is also tired of getting lots of Klez to another e-mail address. Ron Jarrell wrote: > Someone, probably on this list, or who at the very list keeps this list in > their address book, is infected with the Klez.H virus, and needs to clean > their machine. I've been getting near daily attempts to send klez to the > list, from different email addresses. Who ever it is is using > roadrunner. At least, as I recall, that's what rr.com is. They're coming > in from "cfl.rr.com", which I'm guessing is central florida? The last one > came, in fact, from 24.165.253.247. The virus then attempts to bounce it > off an open relay at digiweb2.dk, and then I end up stopping it cold. > > If this sounds like you, please scan your system... > > _______________________________________________ > Holly-L mailing list > Holly-L@solaris.cc.vt.edu > http://solaris.cc.vt.edu/mailman/listinfo/holly-l _______________________________________________ Holly-L mailing list Holly-L@solaris.cc.vt.edu http://solaris.cc.vt.edu/mailman/listinfo/holly-l From mprentice@sff.net Tue Sep 10 20:27:34 2002 From: mprentice@sff.net (Mark Prentice) Date: Tue, 10 Sep 2002 12:27:34 -0700 Subject: [Holly-L] Ok, someone's infected. References: Message-ID: <005f01c25900$1f269710$195d25d1@OTH01PC0MIS> Earthlink from Washington and no one in my address book ----- Original Message ----- From: "Kathy Napolitano" To: "Holly Lisle Mailing List" Sent: Tuesday, September 10, 2002 12:07 PM Subject: RE: [Holly-L] Ok, someone's infected. > Not me either. I've got DSL and am in Oregon. I've do weekly scans anyway. > Got bit once by nimda (sp) and have been religious in virus protection > since. > > Kathy > > -----Original Message----- > From: holly-l-bounces@solaris.cc.vt.edu > [mailto:holly-l-bounces@solaris.cc.vt.edu]On Behalf Of Thomas & Glennis > Sent: Tuesday, September 10, 2002 11:46 AM > To: Holly Lisle Mailing List > Subject: Re: [Holly-L] Ok, someone's infected. > > > Not me. I use earthlink DSL. I can't remember who else is on the list that > is > in the Orlando area. > > Glennis > Who is also tired of getting lots of Klez to another e-mail address. > > Ron Jarrell wrote: > > > Someone, probably on this list, or who at the very list keeps this list in > > their address book, is infected with the Klez.H virus, and needs to clean > > their machine. I've been getting near daily attempts to send klez to the > > list, from different email addresses. Who ever it is is using > > roadrunner. At least, as I recall, that's what rr.com is. They're coming > > in from "cfl.rr.com", which I'm guessing is central florida? The last one > > came, in fact, from 24.165.253.247. The virus then attempts to bounce it > > off an open relay at digiweb2.dk, and then I end up stopping it cold. > > > > If this sounds like you, please scan your system... > > > > _______________________________________________ > > Holly-L mailing list > > Holly-L@solaris.cc.vt.edu > > http://solaris.cc.vt.edu/mailman/listinfo/holly-l > > _______________________________________________ > Holly-L mailing list > Holly-L@solaris.cc.vt.edu > http://solaris.cc.vt.edu/mailman/listinfo/holly-l > > > _______________________________________________ > Holly-L mailing list > Holly-L@solaris.cc.vt.edu > http://solaris.cc.vt.edu/mailman/listinfo/holly-l > From rkbush@juno.com Sat Sep 14 02:37:13 2002 From: rkbush@juno.com (Keely Bush) Date: Fri, 13 Sep 2002 21:37:13 -0400 Subject: [Holly-L] Ok, someone's infected. Message-ID: <20020913.213720.-303371.2.rkbush@juno.com> Not me either!!! I'm not on the computer enough to GET infected, anymore! Besides, I'm using Juno and I scan for viruses each time I hook up. Keely On Tue, 10 Sep 2002 02:22:14 -0400 Ron Jarrell writes: > Someone, probably on this list, or who at the very list keeps this > list in > their address book, is infected with the Klez.H virus, and needs to > clean > their machine. I've been getting near daily attempts to send klez > to the > list, from different email addresses. Who ever it is is using > roadrunner. At least, as I recall, that's what rr.com is. They're > coming > in from "cfl.rr.com", which I'm guessing is central florida? The > last one > came, in fact, from 24.165.253.247. The virus then attempts to > bounce it > off an open relay at digiweb2.dk, and then I end up stopping it > cold. > > If this sounds like you, please scan your system... > > _______________________________________________ > Holly-L mailing list > Holly-L@solaris.cc.vt.edu > http://solaris.cc.vt.edu/mailman/listinfo/holly-l > > ________________________________________________________________ GET INTERNET ACCESS FROM JUNO! Juno offers FREE or PREMIUM Internet access for less! Join Juno today! For your FREE software, visit: http://dl.www.juno.com/get/web/. From unclebilly@comcast.net Sat Sep 14 05:52:36 2002 From: unclebilly@comcast.net (Uncle Billy) Date: Fri, 13 Sep 2002 21:52:36 -0700 Subject: [Holly-L] Ok, someone's infected. References: <20020913.213720.-303371.2.rkbush@juno.com> Message-ID: <001801c25baa$8c4204e0$ff903844@palmrn01.fl.comcast.net> I ran the latest virus scan. I am clean. ******** Sharing is Free at the Site Below ********** http://www.angelfire.com/biz4/UncleBilly/windowtalk.html ********* Please Read and Share your thoughts on the Page, There's More Happiness in Giving than Receiving ******** --- Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free. Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com). Version: 6.0.384 / Virus Database: 216 - Release Date: 8/21/02 From kathy@napolitano.com Fri Sep 20 23:15:43 2002 From: kathy@napolitano.com (Kathy Napolitano) Date: Fri, 20 Sep 2002 15:15:43 -0700 Subject: [Holly-L] (no subject) In-Reply-To: <5.1.0.14.2.20020910021903.01fa1510@mail.vt.edu> Message-ID: Hi All I haven't heard from most of you in a while. What's up? Any good books I should read? Kathy